Join WhatsApp Group Join Now
Join Telegram Group Join Now

government jobs | सरकारी नौकरी | ਸਰਕਾਰੀ ਨੌਕਰੀ

Current Affairs 24 Aug 2017 | Read daily current affairs in easiest language to grab the knowledge for Govt exams preparation. Visit regular to get daily updates.

Nano Missile developed by Indian Army

  • SRM University, Chennai’s Student ‘Dacharla Panduranga Rphith’ developed a Nano missile for Indian Army.
  • The missile was tested in the presence of Assistant Commissioner of Police Ramapuram in Chennai and Video submitted to world records of India or recognition in July 2017.

Former CM of Manipur passes away

  • Former Chief Minister of Manipur and member of First Lok Sabha Rishang Keiishing passed away after brief illness in Imphal.
  • He was congress leader and died at the age of 96.

Government will establish National Sports Museum in New Delhi

  • The Youth Affairs and Sports Ministry make announcement to establish the National Sports Museum at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in New Delhi.
  • It will be the first of its kind museum which will showcase India’s achievements in sports and will also focus on the traditional sports within country.

Dharmendra Kumar appointed Director General of RPF

  • CISF ADG Dharmendra Kumar has been appointed as director general of the Railway Protection Force.
  • He is a 1984 batch IPS officer of Arunachal Pradesh-Goa-Mizoram-Union Territories (AGMUT) cadre, took charge.

N B Gupta appointed as Director (Finance), PFC

  • Government of India appointed N B Gupta as Director (Finance), Power Finance Corporation Ltd (PFC) for a period of five years or date of his superannuation whichever is earlier.
  • Mr Gupta has assumed the charge of ‘Director (Finance)’ in PFC w.e.f. August 18, 2017.

Mentor India Campaign launched by NITI Aayog

  • Mentor India Campaign, a strategic nation building initiative to engage for guiding and mentoring students at Akal Tinkering Labs, has launched by The National Institute for Transforming India (NITI).
  • The aim of the campaign is to maximizing the impact of the Atal Tinkering Labs by engaging leaders who will nurture and guide students in the Atal Tinkering Labs

CMO Asia Excellence goes to Hyderabad startup

  • Hyderabad based startup, Paynear Solution was awarded ‘Best Use of Mobile Technology in Financial Services in Asia at the Eighth CMO Asia Excellence’ awards.
  • The award ceremoney were held in Singapore.
  • Paynear thanks to its innovative use of technology to help the seamless processing of omni-channel transactions across platforms.

Novelist Padma Viswanathan Awarded 2017 Porter Fund Literary Prize

  • Indian American novelist and playwright Padma Viswanathan awarded with 2017 Porter Fund Literary Prize for fiction.
  • With dollars 2000 prize makes it one of the state’s most rewarding as well as prestigious literary awards.

National Awards Ceremony will be held on 29 August 2017

    • The winners will receive their awards from the President of India at a function at the Rashtrapati Bhawan on August 29, 2017.
    • The Details of National Awards 2017 is as follows-(i) Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna 2017
      S. No. Name of the Awardees discipline
      1. Shri Devendra Para Athlete
      2. Shri Sardar Singh Hockey

      (ii) Dronacharya Awards 2017

      S. No. Name of the Awardee Discipline
      1. Late Dr. R. Gandhi Athletics
      2. Mr. Heera Nand Kataria Kabaddi
      3. Mr. G.S.S.V. Prasad Badminton (Lifetime)
      4. Mr. Brij Bhushan Mohanty Boxing (Lifetime)
      5. Mr. P.A. Raphel Hockey (Lifetime)
      6. Mr. Sanjoy Chakraverthy Shooting (Lifetime)
      7. Mr. Roshan Lal Wrestling (Lifetime)

      (iii) Arjuna Awards 2017

      S. No. Name of the Awardees Discipline
      1. Ms. V.J. Surekha Archery
      2. Ms. Khushbir Kaur Athletics
      3. Mr. Arokia Rajiv Athletics
      4. Ms. Prasanthi Singh Basketball
      5. Sub. LaishramDebendro Singh Boxing
      6. Mr. CheteshwarPujara Cricket
      7. Ms. Harmanpreet Kaur Cricket
      8. Ms. OinamBembem Devi Football
      9. Mr. S.S.P. Chawrasia Golf
      10. Mr. S.V. Sunil Hockey
      11. Mr. Jasvir Singh Kabaddi
      12. Mr. P. N. Prakash Shooting
      13. Mr. A. Amalraj Table Tennis
      14. Mr. SakethMyneni Tennis
      15. Mr. SatyawartKadian Wrestling
      16. Mr. Mariyappan Para-Athlete
      17. Mr. Varun Singh Bhati Para-Athlete

      (iv) Dhyan Chand Award

      S. No. Name (S/Shri) Discipline
      1 . Mr. Bhupender Singh Athletics
      2. Mr. Syed Shahid Hakim Football
      3. Ms. Sumarai Tete Hockey

Latest Jobs Notifications 2017